ABOUT OUR PRE-SCHOOL

little-logo

Click on the pages to the left to find out all about us. If there is anything further you wish to know that we haven’t covered, feel free to contact us 01580 212 777 / 07896 890370 alisongvp@gmail.com.

HOW OUR PRE-SCHOOL IS RUN

Goudhurst Village Pre-school is set up as a CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation), we are registered by Ofsted and are a member of the Pre-school Learning Alliance. The CIO structure has only recently been introduced by the Charity Commission and forgoes the need for a committee comprised of parents that sometimes have difficulty in finding spare time and often, understandably, relinquish their responsibilities once their child has left the setting.

We have a small yet dedicated team of trustees who work together with the staff to ensure the interests of the children and parents are always met.

GVPS-11

Chair: Ms Alison Clarke

GVPS-25

Trustee: Dr Joseph Meyer

GVPS-31

Trustee: Mrs Sheila Klopper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We do of course take parents’ opinion and feedback on how the provision operates very seriously. We also welcome and encourage parents to get involved as part of our fundraising efforts and hope a sub-committee will emerge as parents begin to offer their ideas and come together to get involved in events.

The day-to-day running of the pre-school is undertaken by our Manager, Mrs. Jo Galloway who is responsible for planning and running the sessions and looking after the children’s learning and development as set out in the Early Years Foundation Stage EYFS. The children’s key workers all report to her.

We also welcome parent helpers, community volunteers and childcare students at our sessions to help us give all the children lots of time and individual attention.

Term Dates

Monday 31st Oct - Wednesday 21st Dec

Thursday 5th Jan- Friday 10th Feb

Tuesday 21st Feb - Friday 31st March

Tuesday 18th April- Friday 26th May

Tuesday 6th June - Friday 21st July