Parent/Carer Page

little-logoTermly session plans for your child are published below.

GVPS-141

 

 

 

Curriculum 2 Autumn Term 2016

Spring Term 2017

Spring Themes 2017

Summer Term 2017 Themes

Following are ideas about what you can be doing with your child at home in addition to the weekly activities they enjoy at pre-school. We will be suggesting ways to involve and encourage your child within all the seven areas of the Foundation Stage.

Although we have weekly themes our ethos is to be child led in our activities and so these loose guidelines are for the children to interpret, embrace or reject.

This week instead of a single colour we will be looking at the pattern of spots and the number is 6 (think legs) – yes, it’s ‘Bugs and Creepy Crawlies’ week!!! The children will be looking at a variety of insects and making their own bugs, as well as searching outside for real life bugs and painting pictures of them.

 

Do you have anything relevant to bring in for the ‘show and tell’ table? At home you could take your child out to the garden or park and search around for any insects that may be nestling in the  greenery or flying around. What are they? Can your child name them? Draw them? Build one out of household junk? Describe them? Which one do they like / dislike and why?

 Please feel free to contact us about your child’s hours/sessions, to update their medical records, your contact details or any concerns whatsoever you may have by emailing alisongvp@gmail.com or calling 01580 212777 (during session times) or 07896 890370 (out of hours). 
GVPS2015-358

 

Term Dates

Monday 31st Oct - Wednesday 21st Dec

Thursday 5th Jan- Friday 10th Feb

Tuesday 21st Feb - Friday 31st March

Tuesday 18th April- Friday 26th May

Tuesday 6th June - Friday 21st July