Author Archives: Jayne Russell

Welcome Back – Tuesday 3rd September 2019

We hope everyone is enjoying a fabulous summer break and even more so now the sun has come out. Just a reminder that pre-school opens for children on Tuesday 3rd September. Enjoy the rest of the holidays and see you then x

Sponsored Bunny Bounce

Just a quick reminder that it’s the sponsored bunny bounce tomorrow. (Friday 5th April). Those children that normally attend on a Friday please arrive as usual, if your child does not usually attend on a Friday then please arrive at 10am for the ‘Bounce’. Remember your t-shirts as these will be judged at 10.45, followed by an Easter egg hunt at 11.00, followed by food. We will finish early at 1.15 tomorrow.

 Parents/carers are obviously very welcome.

Please bring donations of small cakes and small chocolate eggs for the Easter egg hunt, (no mini eggs or similar with hard shells please). Your donations are always very much appreciated.

 Wishing you all a very happy Easter.

 

Scarlett Fever

We have had a reported case of Scarlet Fever from a family who attend the setting. Please be on the look out for symptoms of this illness.

Friday 1st February – The pre-school is OPEN today.

The pre-school is open but please take care getting in as Back Lane and the path to the pre-school is very slippery. Have wonderful weekends.

SNOW – WE ARE OPEN TODAY – PLEASE TAKE CARE WHEN WALKING UP BACK LANE AND ACROSS THE CAR PARK.

It is very slippery on the approach to pre-school and up back lane so please take care.

Fifth birthday of Goudhurst Village Pre-School on Tuesday

Thursday 3rd January 2019 – First day of term

Happy New Year. There are lots of exciting things planned for the year ahead. We hope you have all had a lovely Christmas break and look forward to welcoming you back. xx

Monday 10th December.

Goudhurst and Kilndown School KS1 Nativity today!

Can anyone help walk to the school at 1.30 today? Please pick up at 3.15 from the primary school foyer.

Magical Woodland Experience this Friday 30th November

Speak to a member of staff to book your child a place on Friday Evening x

Race Night on Saturday

A huge thank you to all those that contributed to the success of this event. We raised just under £2,300 so far.

Term Dates

*Tues 30th Oct - Weds 19th Dec

*Thurs 3rd Jan - Fri 15th Feb

*Mon 25th Feb - Fri 5th Apr

*Tues 23rd Apr - Fri 24th May

*Monday 6th is May Day

*Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July